Extension Nutrition Education Program

Contact

For more information on:

General Nutrition/NEP information, email nepcontact@umext.umass.edu

Food Safety Questions:

Home Food Preservation (www.uga.edu/nchfp)

General food safety information (www.foodsafety.gov)

State Office

SNAP-Ed and EFNEP Leader, Interim NEP Director
Lisa Sullivan-Werner, MS
UMass Extension Nutrition Education Program
Department of Nutrition
203 Chenoweth Lab
100 Holdsworth Way
Amherst, MA 01003-9282
(413) 545-1080
(413) 577-4320 (fax)
lwerner@umext.umass.edu

 

Regional Offices

Barnstable
Susan Bourque Seward, BS, RD, LDN
Program Supervisor & Extension Educator
Deeds and Probate Building
P.O. Box 367
Barnstable MA 02630-0367
(508) 375-6693
(508) 362-4518 (fax)
sbourque@barnstablecounty.org
Boston
Tracie Gillespie, MPH
Program Supervisor & Extension Educator
56 Roland St.
Boston, MA 02129
(617) 628-5607 ext. 101
(617) 628-5609 (fax)
tgillespie@umext.umass.edu

Lawrence
Jeanne Baranek, MA, CFCS
Program Supervisor & Extension Educator
Family Service Building
430 North Canal Street, #2
Lawrence, MA 01840
(978) 689-4744
(978) 688-3456 (fax)
baranek@umext.umass.edu

Raynham
Andrea Gulezian, MEd, RD, LDN
Program Supervisor & Extension Educator
473 South Street West, Suite 22
Raynham, MA 02767
(508) 967-6433 ext. 101
gulezian@umext.umass.edu

Springfield
Patricia Harmsen, MEd, LDN
Program Supervisor & extension Educator
Northgate Plaza
1985 Main Street, Suite 308
Springfield, MA 01103
(413) 737-0236 ext. 101
(413) 737-1676 (fax)
pharmsen@umext.umass.edu

Worcester
Robyn DeCiero, MEd
Program Supervisor & Extension Educator
237 Chandler Street
Worcester, MA 01609
(508) 831-1223 ext. 106
(508) 831-0120 (fax)
rdeciero@umext.umass.edu