UMass Extension Landscape, Nursery and Urban Forestry Program

Faculty & Staff

Nicholas Brazee
Extension Plant Pathologist, based in the UMass Extension Plant Diagnostic Lab, UMass Amherst
Tel: (413) 545-2826 Email: nbrazee@umext.umass.edu
Kathleen Carroll
Horticulturist and Program Coordinator, based at UMass Amherst
Tel: (413) 545-0895 Email: kcarroll@umext.umass.edu
M. Bess Dicklow
Extension Plant Pathologist, based in the UMass Extension Plant Diagnostic Lab, UMass Amherst
Tel: (413) 545-3209 Email: mbdicklo@umext.umass.edu
Richard Harper
Extension Assistant Professor of Community Forestry
Tel: (413) 545-3747 Email: rharper@eco.umass.edu
Jason Lanier
Extension Educator, based at UMass Amherst
Tel: (413) 545-2965 Email: jdl@umass.edu
Geoffrey Njue
Green Industry Specialist, based at the UMass Cranberry Station, Wareham, MA
Tel: (508) 295-2212 x 47 Email: gnjue@umext.umass.edu
Russell Norton
Extension Educator with Cape Cod Cooperative Extension
Tel: (508) 375-6692 Email: rnorton@barnstablecounty.org
Randall Prostak
Extension Weed Specialist, based at UMass Amherst
Tel: (413) 577-1738 Email: rprostak@umext.umass.edu
Dennis Ryan
Associate Professor in the Department of Natural Resources Conservation, UMass Amherst, specializing in Aboriculture/Community Forestry
Tel: (413) 545-6626 Email: hdpryan@forwild.umass.edu
Ellen Weeks
Administrative Assistant for the program, based at UMass Amherst
Tel: (413) 545-2685 Email: eweeks@umext.umass.edu