UMass Extension Integrated Pest Management

Contact Information

UMass IPM Program Coordinator:

Hilary A. Sandler hsandler@umass.edu

Name Address Contact Info
Richard Bonanno
Weed Management Vegetables and Small Fruits; On-farm Food Safety
255 Merrimack Street
Methuen, MA 01844
rbonanno@umass.edu
Tel: 978-361-5650
Fax: 978-685-6691
Nick Brazee
Plant Pathology, disease diagnostics
Center for Agriculture
101 University Drive
Suite A7
Amherst, MA 01002
nbrazee@umass.edu
Tel: 413-545-2826
Katie Campbell-Nelson
Vegetable IPM
Agriculture Engineering Building
250 Natural Resources Road
University of Massachusetts
Amherst, MA 01003-9294
kcampbell@umass.edu
Tel: 413-545-1051

UMass Extension Vegetable Team

Jon Clements
Integrated Orchard Management
393 Sabin Street
Belchertown, MA 01007
jon.clements@umass.edu
Tel: 413-478-7219

UMass Extension Fruit Team

Dan Cooley
Plant pathology, Sustainable ag., IPM, Fruit
Fernald Hall
270 Stockbridge Road
University of Massachusetts
Amherst, MA 01003-9320
dcooley@umass.edu
Tel: 413-577-3803

UMass Extension Fruit Team

M. Bess Dicklow
Plant pathology, disease diagnostics
Center for Agriculture
101 University Drive
Suite A-7
Amherst, MA 01003
mbdicklo@umext.umass.edu
Tel: 413-545-3209
Ruth Hazzard
Vegetable IPM; Team leader for Vegetable Program.
Agricultural Engineering Building
University of Massachusetts
250 Natural Resources Rd.
Amherst, MA 01003-9295
rhazzard@umext.umass.edu
Tel: 413-545-3696
Fax: 413-545-5858

UMass Extension Vegetable Team

Geoffrey Njue
Greenhouse, nursery and landscaping IPM
UMass Cranberry Station
1 State Bog Road
PO Box 569
East Wareham, MA 02538-0569
gnjue@umext.umass.edu
Tel: 508-295-2212 x47
Fax: 508-295-6387

Landscape, Nursery & Urban Forestry Team

Mary C. Owen
Specialty: Team Leader, Turf; Integrated turf management.
237 Chandler Street
Worcester, MA 01609
mowen@umass.edu
Tel: 508-892-0382
Fax: 508-892-4218

UMass Extension Turf Team

Hilary A. Sandler
State IPM Coordinator / Cranberries
UMass Cranberry Experiment Station
One State Bog Road
PO Box 569
East Wareham, MA 02538-0569
hsandler@umass.edu
Tel: 508-295-2212 ext. 21
Fax: 508-295-6387
Sonia G. Schloemann
Extension Fruit Specialist, Team Leader for Fruit Program, State SARE Coordinator
Bowditch Hall
University of Massachusetts
Amherst, MA 01003
sgs@umext.umass.edu
Tel: 413-545-4347

UMass Extension Fruit Team

Tina Smith
Floriculture crop production and marketing; greenhouse IPM and diagnostics.
203 French Hall
University of Massachusetts
230 Stockbridge Rd.
Amherst, MA 01003-9316
tsmith@umext.umass.edu
Tel: 413-545-5306
Fax: 413-545-3075

UMass Extension Floriculture Team

Arthur Tuttle
Tree fruit IPM
Clark Hall
251 Stockbridge Road
Amherst, MA 01003-9319
aft@umass.edu
Tel: 414-545-3748

UMass Extension Fruit Team